Long-stay rooms in the heart of the City of Berne


Following intensive reconstruction, long-stay rooms have been created in the heart of the City of Berne on the site where the destinies of the powerful automobile associations were once determined. Transforming the former office premises into this particular concept was the logical consequence of the existing building structure, the location and the needs of the market. The building on the crossroad of Mittelstrasse and Zähringerstrasse on Berne’s Länggasse is only ten minutes on foot from Berne’s beautiful city centre. The reduced-traffic roads in the area (20km/h speed limit) offer good quality of living. Everything required on a day-to-day basis is available in the neighbourhood and there is plenty in the way of culture and gastronomy.

  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_004_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_009_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_024_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_030_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_063_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_076_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_080_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_081_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_090_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_108_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_117_klein.jpg

Your temporary home


Need to spend an extended period of time in the City of Berne for personal or business reasons? WGplus offers privacy, flexibility and the perfect place to stay to everyone who values peace and quiet – and would like to cook for themselves occasionally or work from home.  Affordable accommodation is in very high demand in the city of Berne and hence very difficult to find. Long-term stays in hotels blow the budget and people often aren't prepared to lock themselves into long cancellation periods. Our long-stay rooms in the heart of the City of Berne provide the solution and make a stay an affordable option.

Laundry, Internet and cleaning service included

Residents in the new long-stay rooms will not need to worry about bed linen or cleaning the common areas. These issues are conveniently covered by a fixed contribution included in the service charges. Each floor is equipped with its own separate fast Internet access. The cleaning equipment needed to clean the individual rooms is stored in a central location on each floor and can be accessed by all residents. 

Practical furnishings by interio

Interio product designer and interior planner Markus Bangerter is personally responsible for implementing the furnishing concept in the Mittelstrasse facility. The rooms come fully furnished. Everything is provided just as in a top-class hotel - from the office lamp and double bed to the noiseless absorption refrigerator and kettle. Future residents will not even have to change their own bedclothes - the laundry is done on a 14-day cycle.

Cleaning equipment

The equipment required for cleaning individual rooms is stored centrally on each floor for easy access by all residents.

Barbecue

In addition to the highly functional kitchens with balcony or garden exit, tenants can also make shared use of a courtyard in contemporary design complete with barbecue.

Laundry service

Laundry service for bed linen and cleaning of all communal rooms.

28 rooms from «modest» to «spacious»


The former office premises have been transformed into rooms of between 12 and 35 square metres in size, and rental rates vary accordingly. Prices start at CHF 500 net, with heating, laundry and cleaning available from CHF 125 per month. For more demanding tenants, there are four two-room apartments available for rent as well as four rooms with a balcony. On each floor there is a large kitchen shared by three to six rooms and a spacious bathroom with double washbasin.

Each floor also has two separate WCs. The large open-plan kitchens are designed specifically to suit the group living concept. For example, each resident can keep their kitchen utensils in their own personal cupboard. A large fridge with separate freezer compartment, a dishwasher and an extensive supply of saucepans, plates and cutlery are provided for general use. Two large stoves with extractor hood enable several tenants to cook at the same time.

  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_118_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_117_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_112_klein.jpg

Attractive community infrastructure

In addition to the highly functional kitchens with balcony or garden exit, tenants can also make shared use of a courtyard in contemporary design complete with barbecue and washbasin. Whether used in groups of individually, the intelligently designed garden has a varied seating layout that allows residents to work or spend time alongside each other.

The facility is pleasantly enhanced with features such as bike stands, a doorbell panel, door opener, automatic door, letterbox system, parcel deposit box, laundry room with four washing machines and four tumble dryers, a large drying room and a modern passenger elevator. The entire building is of course protected against the most diverse eventualities by means of a state-of-the-art security installation.

Contact / Visit


Von Graffenried AG Liegenschaften
Maximilian Jocham

Marktgass-Passage 3, Postfach
3001 Bern


+41 31 320 57 74

maximilian.jocham@graffenried.ch

Chambre long séjour au cœur de Berne


Après une phase de rénovation intensive, des chambres long séjour sont proposées au cœur de la ville de Berne, là où furent dirigées un jour les puissantes associations automobiles.Transformer les anciens bureaux en un tel concept était la conséquence logique de la structure bâtie existante, de l'emplacement et des besoins du marché. Le bâtiment, au croisement de la Mittelstrasse et de la Zähringerstrasse sur la Länggasse bernoise n’est qu’à 10 minutes de marche du ravissant centre-ville bernois. Les rues du quartier à trafic modéré (20 km/h) offrent une belle qualité de vie. Tout ce qui est nécessaire à la vie peut être trouvé à proximité; de plus, l'offre gastronomique et culturelle est abondante.

  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_004_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_009_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_024_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_030_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_063_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_076_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_080_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_081_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_090_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_108_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_117_klein.jpg

Votre domicile temporaire


Vous prévoyez un séjour prolongé à Berne pour des raisons privées ou professionnelles? WGplus propose le logement idéal à tous ceux qui apprécient le calme, la sphère privée et la flexibilité – et qui ont parfois envie de cuisiner eux-mêmes ou de travailler à domicile. Les logements à prix abordables sont très demandés à Berne, et donc difficiles à trouver. Quant aux hôtels, ils font exploser le budget à long terme. Sans oublier qu’on est souvent peu disposés à se lier à des longs délais de résiliation. Nos chambres long séjour au cœur de Berne offrent la solution idéale et permettent de planifier un séjour à un prix raisonnable.

Service de buanderie, Internet et de ménage compris

Les habitants des chambres long séjour n’ont pas à se soucier de la literie ou du nettoyage des pièces communes. Un montant fixe dans les frais accessoires règle ce problème de manière pragmatique. Un accès Internet vraiment rapide est aménagé séparément à chaque étage. Les ustensiles nécessaires au nettoyage individuel des chambres sont librement accessibles à chaque étage et rangés dans un endroit central.

Aménagement pratique avec Interio

Le designer de produits Interio et l'aménageur Markus Bangerter sont responsables du concept d'aménagement à la Mittelstrasse. Les chambres sont entièrement meublées. Tout est présent comme dans un hôtel étoilé, de la lampe de bureau au lit double, du réfrigérateur à absorbeur silencieux à la bouilloire. Les futurs habitants n'ont même pas à se soucier de la literie - le linge est lavé chaque quinzaine.

Ustensiles au nettoyage

Les ustensiles nécessaires au nettoyage individuel des chambres sont librement accessibles à chaque étage et rangés dans un endroit central.

Griller

À part les cuisines vraiment fonctionnelles avec balcon ou sortie vers le jardin, les locataires peuvent utiliser en commun une cour intérieure moderne avec gril.

Service linge

Le lavage de la literie et le nettoyage des locaux communs sont compris.

28 chambres, de «modeste» à «spacieuse»


Les anciens bureaux ont été transformés en chambres d'une surface de 12 à 35 mètres carrés. Les prix s'établissent en conséquence. Le prix de location démarre à 500 francs net; le chauffage, le linge et le nettoyage sont disponibles dès 125 francs par mois. Quatre appartements de 2 chambres et quatre chambres avec balcon sont disponibles pour les locataires exigeants. Par étage, 3 à 6 chambres se partagent une grande cuisine et une grande salle de bains avec lavabo double.

De plus. chaque étage dispose de deux WC séparés. Les grands séjour-cuisine ont été spécialement aménagés pour un concept d'utilisation commune. Chaque habitant peut ainsi ranger dans une armoire de cuisine personnelle ses ustensiles de cuisson. Un grand réfrigérateur avec compartiment de congélation séparé, un lave-vaisselle et un riche équipement de cuisines avec pots, assiettes et couverts s'utilisent en commun. Deux grandes cuisinières avec hotte d'aspiration permettent de cuisiner à plusieurs.

  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_118_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_117_klein.jpg
  • 16-11 Parimob, Mittelstrasse 32, Bern_112_klein.jpg

Infrastructure commune attrayante

À part les cuisines vraiment fonctionnelles avec balcon ou sortie vers le jardin, les locataires peuvent utiliser en commun une cour intérieure moderne avec gril et lavabo. Le jardin intelligemment conçu permet de se retrouver ou de s'isoler grâce à diverses zones assises et d'y travailler seul, en groupe ou au contraire de se relaxer. 

L'offre est amplement complétée par des supports à vélos, sonnerie, gâche électrique et porte automatique, boîtes à lettres avec compartiments à paquets, buanderie avec 4 machines et 4 séchoirs, un grand local de séchage et un ascenseur moderne. Tout le bâtiment est bien sûr protégé par une installation de sécurité très moderne contre les événements les plus variés.

Contact / Visite


Von Graffenried AG Liegenschaften
Philippe Müller

Marktgass-Passage 3, Postfach

3001 Bern


+41 31 320 57 73

philippe.mueller@graffenried.ch